Skip to main content

External Affairs Committee

The External Affairs Committee aims to raise the profile of the ACPGBI and coloproctology with opinion-formers and decision-makers, to interact with patient groups and to improve stakeholder engagement. Ensuring that all ACPGBI communication channels, including social media, are effective and professional is a key part of our work.

Committee Members

Role Representative
Chair Shahab Siddiqi
Elected Member Jennie Grainger
Elected Member Neel Sengupta
Elected Member Arifa Siddika
Elected Member Dorin Ziyaie
Patient Liaison Chair Robert Arnott
Independent Health Care Committee Chair Colin Elton
Dukes’ Representative Philippa Orchard
The Pelvic Floor Society representative Karen Telford
International representative Jared Torkington
Dukes’ Representative Abigail Vallance
Clinical Governance Board Chair James Wheeler


For more information, please contact Nicole Taub


My Committee Forums

You must log in to view your committee forums.

My Committee Meetings

You must log in to view your committee meetings.