Skip to main content

Guidelines Committee

The Association of Coloproctology of Great Britain and Ireland (ACPGBI) has formed a new committee focused on creating robust, evidence-based guidelines.

These guidelines support contemporary clinical practice, governance, and the growth and relevance of the ACPGBI's own journal, Colorectal Disease.

The necessity for guideline development has evolved considerably, employing AGREE II, AGREE-S, and GRADE methodologies. This evolution has amplified the workload and complexity, posing challenges for many Colorectal Specialists.

In response, the ACPGBI Guidelines Committee will spearhead and aid the development of these guidelines, ensuring necessary support for members and the broader clinical community.

Download the terms and conditions

Committee Members

Role Representative
Chair Lisa Massey
Elected Member Rebecca Fish
Elected Member Nicholas Lees
Elected Member Sreelakshmi Mallappa
ACPN representative Tracey Privett
Dukes’ Representative Lillian Reza
Elected Member Adele Sayers
Elected Member Philip Tozer
Coming soon

My Committee Forums

You must log in to view your committee forums.

My Committee Meetings

You must log in to view your committee meetings.