Skip to main content

Education and Training Committee

The Education and Training Committee is one of our longest established committees and was set up to consider all issues relating to education and training in coloproctology.

Committee Members

Role Representative
Chair Nicola Eardley
Elected Member Catherine Boereboom
Elected Member Caroline Burt
Dukes’ Club representative Jordan Fletcher
ACPN representative Lisa Gibb
Elected Member Talvinder Gill
Elected Member Katherine Grant
Elected Member Kate Hancorn
The Pelvic Floor Society representative Jonathan Randall
SAC representative Gillian Tierney

The committee meets regularly (at least five times a year) by telephone conference to discuss a variety of issues relating to education and training. This includes formulating responses to any new development in surgical education as well as looking at means of improving education and training within coloproctology. The Chair represents the views of the committee on the Executive and Council.


Anyone wishing to get in touch with the committee about any education or training matter, should contact Adele Sutton

My Committee Forums

You must log in to view your committee forums.

My Committee Meetings

You must log in to view your committee meetings.