Skip to main content

Emergency General Surgery Subcommittee

The Emergency Surgery (EGS) Subcommittee was formed in response to a perceived need within ACPGBI.

It is clear that colorectal surgeons are contributing significantly to the management of emergencies nationally and a specific committee that can liaise with the Association of Upper GI Surgeons (AUGIS) and the Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland (ASGBI) was required.



Committee Members

Role Representative
Chair Richard Guy
Patient Liaison Group member Sue Blackwell
Elected Member Balamurali Bharathan
Dukes’ Club representative Osman Chaudhary
Elected Member Anthony McBrearty
Elected Member George Ramsay
Elected Member Dominic Slade
Elected Member Michael Thompson
Coming soon

My Committee Forums

You must log in to view your committee forums.

My Committee Meetings

You must log in to view your committee meetings.