IBD Surgical Outcome Registry

Education and Training Committee

The Education and Training Committee is one of our longest established committees and was set up to consider all issues relating to education and training in coloproctology.

Committee members

Role Representative
Chair Laura Hancock
Elected member Patricia Boorman
Elected member Ben Carrick
Elected member Alexandra Cope
Elected member Tamzin Cuming
Elected member Nicola Eardley
Elected member Talvinder Gill
Elected member Katherine Grant
Elected member Jim Tiernan
ACPN representative Charlotte Dawson
Colonoscopy Sub-committee Chair Neil Cripps
Honorary Treasurer Seamus Kelly
SAC representative Gillian Tierney
The Dukes’ Club representative Jordan Fletcher
The Pelvic Floor Society representative Jonathan Randall

The committee meets regularly (at least five times a year) by telephone conference to discuss a variety of issues relating to education and training. This includes formulating responses to any new development in surgical education as well as looking at means of improving education and training within coloproctology. The Chair represents the views of the committee on the Executive and Council.


Anyone wishing to get in touch with the committee about any education or training matter, should contact Adele Sutton