Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) Sub-committee

The IBD sub-committee reports to ACPGBI Council through the Multidisciplinary Clinical Committee, chaired by Justin Davies, Colorectal Surgeon, Cambridge

In addition, the Chair sits on the IBD Clinical Advisory group. It is responsible for all aspects of the surgical management of IBD.

Under the Chairmanship of Omar Faiz recent years have seen the publication of the 2017 Ileoanal pouch report as well as the up and coming publication of the guidelines for the surgical management of IBD.

Work has also looked at accreditation and Key Performance Indicators.

Members of the group are:

Richard Brady – Elected Member (2018 – 2021)

Justin Davies – Chair (2018 – 2021)

Walter Douie – Elected Member (2018 – 2021)

Malcolm Dunlop – Elected Member  (2018 – 2019, 2nd term)

Laura Hancock – Elected Member  (2018 – 2021)

Tom Pinkney – Elected Member  (2018 – 2021, 2nd term)