Multidisciplinary Clinical Committee

The Multidisciplinary Clinical Committee (MCC) represents clinical aspects of colorectal practice as distinct from research, audit and training. It has four sub-committees and contributes to national initiatives that require specialist colorectal input. It is responsible for ACPGBI position statements.

Committee members

Role Representative
Chair Ciaran Walsh
Elected Member Dermot Burke
Elected member Michael Davies
Elected member Martyn Evans
Elected member Laura Hancock
Elected member Michael Lim
Elected member Rick Saunders
ACPN representative Carol Katté
Clinical Governance Board Chair James Hill
Colonoscopy Sub-committee Chair Neil Cripps
IBD Sub-committee Chair Justin Davies
Oncology representative Harpreet Wasan
Pathology representative Andrew Robinson
Peritoneal Malignancy Sub-committee Chair Tom Cecil
Radiology representative Gina Brown
The Dukes’ Club representative Peter Vaughan-Shaw
The Pelvic Floor Society representative Ken Campbell
Patient Liaison Group Representative Jenny Pipe


The MCC has four sub-committees relating to specific areas of activity: